Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

When I try and Download an Archive I get an Empty Zip File. What am I doing wrong?

Thuggers August 29, 2018

I Recently have had a freind who want to collaborate with me on a project. Since I have been maintaining my Repo on my bit bucket server I thought the best way for him to get in and familiar with my project would be to download the latest copy of the source files and play with them without necessarily setting up a Repo. When he tried to download the files from the Remote repository he got an Empty Zip. When I tried I too received an Empty Zip. The project is about 600MB zipped. Are we doing something silly. What would be the best practice method of getting him the source files?

I have been using Source Tree and bitbucket for a couple of years but I am still what I would call a newbie at it.

Thanks in Advance.

1 answer

0 votes
Ana Retamal
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
August 30, 2018

Hi Michael!

Are you using a reverse proxy? If so, it's very likely that the reverse proxy is misconfigured and thus cutting the download by timeout, they may have the reverse proxy which cut the download by timeout. For more info about how to set up a reverse proxy, you can read Proxying and securing Bitbucket Server.

If you have any questions or that is not your case, please let us know so we can continue helping you!
Best regards,
Ana
Thuggers September 1, 2018