Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I stopped receiving bitbucket email notifications

Kunal Shah April 12, 2021

I've been using Bitbucket for almost 2 years and received notification emails for all of the repos I'm watching. I stopped receiving updates roughly from 1st April, 2021. I didn't change any settings with my notifications or my email address. I got migrated to new pull request experience in mid Feb itself.

To my surprise, many of my team members are still receiving them. I'm the only one with the problem. 

As a side note, my Jira & confluence email notifications work fine. It's only Bitbucket emails that are not coming through.

NOTE: I already check with client & helpdesk but nothing has changed on their end.

2 answers

1 accepted

2 votes
Answer accepted
Theodora Boudale
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
April 12, 2021

Hi @Kunal Shah ,

I checked in our system and I saw a hard bounce event for your email, created on 30th March 2021, with the message:

550 No such domain at this location

It's possible that there was an issue with your mail server when we attempted to send an email that day and as a result we received a hard bounce response. The hard bounce indicates a permanent failure and in this case the email is placed in a suppression list.

I went ahead and removed your email from the suppression list, could you please monitor things and see if you receive notifications from now on?

Please feel free to let me know if things are ok now and if you need anything further.

Kind regards,
Theodora

Kunal Shah April 12, 2021

Thanks @Theodora Boudale for your efforts.

It seems to be working now. I will monitor & come back to you if I face it again.

Kind Regards,
Kunal Shah

Like Theodora Boudale likes this
Devang Patel April 12, 2021

Hi @Theodora Boudale ,