Next:
badges earned

Your Points Tracker
Challenges
Leaderboard
  • Global
  • Feed

Badge for your thoughts?

You're enrolled in our new beta rewards program. Join our group to get the inside scoop and share your feedback.

Join group
Recognition
Give the gift of kudos
You have 0 kudos available to give
Who do you want to recognize?
Why do you want to recognize them?
Kudos
Great job appreciating your peers!
Check back soon to give more kudos.

Past Kudos Given
No kudos given
You haven't given any kudos yet. Share the love above and you'll see it here.

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

I stopped receiving bitbucket email notifications Edited

I've been using Bitbucket for almost 2 years and received notification emails for all of the repos I'm watching. I stopped receiving updates roughly from 1st April, 2021. I didn't change any settings with my notifications or my email address. I got migrated to new pull request experience in mid Feb itself.

To my surprise, many of my team members are still receiving them. I'm the only one with the problem. 

As a side note, my Jira & confluence email notifications work fine. It's only Bitbucket emails that are not coming through.

NOTE: I already check with client & helpdesk but nothing has changed on their end.

2 answers

1 accepted

2 votes
Answer accepted

Hi @Kunal Shah ,

I checked in our system and I saw a hard bounce event for your email, created on 30th March 2021, with the message:

550 No such domain at this location

It's possible that there was an issue with your mail server when we attempted to send an email that day and as a result we received a hard bounce response. The hard bounce indicates a permanent failure and in this case the email is placed in a suppression list.