Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Will unsubscribing from Atlassian Access remove my identity provider?

Michał Kwieciński March 29, 2024

I have been using Google as an identity provider for the last 3-4 years.

In the meantime, paid Atlassian Access has been introduced. 

I have inadvertently enabled trial of Atlassian Access, which I would like to unsubscribe from.

When attempting to remove the Access product, there is a message that says:

Once unsubscribed, you will notice the following changes:

• Managed users will not be able to use SAML to login in and will need to set an Atlassian account password

Question: does it mean my identity provider link and resulting Google SSO will be gone as well? Or this is something else?

3 answers

1 accepted

Suggest an answer

2 votes
Answer accepted
Ste Wright
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 29, 2024

Hi @Michał Kwieciński 

It shouldn't do, as you don't require Access to connect Google Workspace.

It's not something I've tried though admittedly. If you want a definitive answer, I'd ask Atlassian Support to confirm - contact them via https://support.atlassian.com/contact/#/

Ste

Ste Wright
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 29, 2024

Hi @Michał Kwieciński 

Just confirming that it is possible to use Google Workspace without Atlassian Access - see here: https://support.atlassian.com/provisioning-users/docs/connect-to-g-suite/

It has limits of course, but I assume you're aware of those if you were using it previously without Access.

Ste

This is also a reply I have been provided by the support, thank you

Like Ste Wright likes this
0 votes
Alex Koxaras _Relational_