cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jira SIL Script - How do we get the projects which are modified today

Purushothama KOTEKAN YOGENDRAPPA
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
June 28, 2024

Hello,

I'm quite new to Jira and SIL, and I have a requirement to get only those projects which are updated recently (for example today)

I can get the result using the advanced search with the below query in GUI:

type = Project AND updated >= startOfDay()

However, I am not sure how to get this translated to SIL language as the method  

allProjects() doesn't accept any parameter to pass to query.

It would be appreciated if you could tell us if there are any other alternative approaches for this problem 

3 answers

Suggest an answer

1 vote
Anna Hryhoruk _Appfire_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 1, 2024

Hello @Purushothama KOTEKAN YOGENDRAPPA 

In case you wish to get a project list based on the issues that were created today or not, I have some sample script for you. This script tracks the most recent issue updates across all Jira projects. It outputs each project's latest update date and identifies which projects have issues updates on the current date. Also, pay attention that lastIssueChanges(issue) This does not include adding new Comments. If necessary, I think it may be added, but in a slightly different way. 

date today = currentDate();
string todayStr = formatDate(today, "yyyy-MM-dd");
string [] prj_updated_today;

for (string p in allProjects()) {
runnerLog("project: " + p);

string [] issues = selectIssues("project = " + p + " ");
date [] ChangeDate;

for (string issue in issues) {
JFieldChange [] changes = lastIssueChanges(issue);