Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Checking if security level can be set (Scriptrunner)

Henrik Mikkelsen April 5, 2017

Hi,

In a workflow post function I'm using Scriptrunner "Set security level to ...". Works fine under the conditions that the user has the right to set security level and the project has the right security scheme. Problem being it ignores the function without warnings to the user if the conditions are not met

I've tried to find a way to validate that with a Script Validator. So that you can't do the transition if this condition is not met. 

I'm not a great coder (!) and normally I find a snippet on the net and try to make it work for my needs. I haven't been able to find anything for this.

Anyone out there with an idea?

2 answers

1 accepted

Suggest an answer

1 vote
Answer accepted
Henning Tietgens
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 5, 2017

Hi,

this is a method that could be used for checking if a security level id is valid for an issue.

Boolean isSecurityLevelValid(Issue issue, Long securityLevelId, Logger log = null) {
    def issueSecuritySchemeManager = ComponentAccessor.getComponent(IssueSecuritySchemeManager)
    def issueSecurityLevelManager = ComponentAccessor.issueSecurityLevelManager

def srcProject = issue.projectObject
 def issueSecurityScheme = issueSecuritySchemeManager.getSchemeFor(srcProject)

if (issueSecurityScheme) {
  def validLevels = issueSecurityLevelManager.getIssueSecurityLevels(issueSecurityScheme.id)
  log?.debug "..validLevels-IDs: ${validLevels*.id?.dump()}"
  return validLevels*.id.contains(securityLevelId)
 } else {
  log?.debug "..Doesn't find any IssueSecurityScheme for project ${srcProject.key}"
  return false
 }
}

Henning

Thank you,