We have some people who have left the company.
It is quite disconcerting to see them still listed in permissions screens.
Now I understand that now you deactivate users, not delete them. But they are one click away from reactivation in the security screen. This makes me uneasy.
I think you should be able to delete them. Confluence should then have a target migration user that they migrated too or change them to anonymous.