The earlier created projects had an option "Private" so only people in the team can access.
The newly created projects do not have this option, it rather recommends plan upgrade to get this feature.
However, I cannot switch my already created private projects to site access.
With that being said, I could have created more number of projects with private access and kept them for future use.