I have a number of users (from an external team) who were previously given access to our Atlassian account. I've revoked access to these users and removed their user accounts, and I've also removed any association they previously had with previous tickets (assignees, reporters, watchers, comments made).
After doing all this, I still see these users show up when trying to assign a user or change a reporter.
Any way to have this removed or is there something I'm missing?