Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can you put a divider in a list in Trello?

Monique vdB
Community Manager
Community Managers are Atlassian Team members who specifically run and moderate Atlassian communities. Feel free to say hello!
May 9, 2017

I have a long list of tasks in one of my Trello lists and would love to somehow indicate which I can act on now and which are pending external action.  I have this broken up into two lists right now but it takes up a lot of space. Any way to do this via a label or divider?

I'm new to Trello so would love any tips! Thanks!

2 answers

1 accepted

7 votes
Answer accepted
jens
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
May 9, 2017

A simple, visual way to do this is to add an extra card to separate the two sections of the list and add a cover image (like the one below) to the card. 

You will have to give the card a title, which is also a good way to describe the section. 

divider.png

Monique vdB
Community Manager
Community Managers are Atlassian Team members who specifically run and moderate Atlassian communities. Feel free to say hello!
May 11, 2017

Thanks Jens -- great idea, I will do this!

Monique vdB
Community Manager
May 16, 2017

Now I can't figure out how to add the cover image to the card.  Any pointers?

Matthew N
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 13, 2017

Hey Monique- when you add an image to a card (like as an attachment), that will become the cover image.  

Michelle Rau good
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 4, 2019