Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm new to Jira and I want to get the ACP 120 certification. Where do I start?

Alex Kang January 14, 2021

I really don't want to pay for the course because it's expensive. I've found resources on youtube but they seem very outdated. I was following along one channel but it seems that the UI of the website has been changed. for example, i can't find an option for configuring the announcement banner. 

3 answers

Suggest an answer

7 votes
Ben Thoma
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 15, 2021

@Alex Kang I was re-reading you post and noticed that you also said that you are new to Jira. ACP-120 is a Certification designed to be earned after a considerable amount of experience with the product (we recommend 1-2 years).

Rather than tackle the ACP-120 exam, I'd highly recommend our Managing Jira Cloud Projects (training + Certification) bundle. It's priced at $100 (all in: course + exam) and the training course is the only preparation you'll need for the exam.

IMHO, the Managing Jira Cloud Projects Certification is the way to go, in this case.

Deleted user April 5, 2021

Hello @Ben Thoma I am also new to Jira. I was thinking to go through the "learn Jira basics" free training and then buy the bundle training + certification of ACP-600, however I see the server version will be retired by 2024. Would you recommend moving to ACP-620 instead?

Thank you.

Ben Thoma
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
April 6, 2021