Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can not Upload a project to a GitBucket repository?

Mark Linthicum April 11, 2012

I am new to this app, i set up a repository on Bitbucket. In the youtube video it showed how you can drag your local folders into the Bookmarks window and they are added to the repository but this does not work for me. The file does not stick

i think i have done everything correctly, I have my account set up on bitBucket, I see it when i click hosted Projects but it is empty?

Sorry for the newby question, i am not a programer.

Any help would be apreciated.

Thanks, Mark

2 answers

1 vote
stevestreeting
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 11, 2012

You can only drag folders that are already git/hg repositories into the bookmarks window. To create a new git or hg repository in your source folder, use the File > New option, pick the 'Create Repository' tab and point it at your source folder. You will then need to add the files you want to be tracked and commit them.