Getting an error customfield_10006 Epic with key does not exist when importing with attachment

Chitra Bala February 19, 2016

When trying to import from Zephyr to Jira, and I try to map the attachement field to Epic Link  field in Zephyr, I get the following error:

{"errorMessages":[],"errors":{"customfield_10006":"Epic with key 'X:\\QA\\Defects\\RQM Screenshots\\Defect 4512.PNG' does not exist."}}

1 answer

0 votes
Boris Georgiev _Appfire_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 21, 2016

Looking at the message it seems that the attachment field contains a path to a file, so this is not a valid Epic. Why do you expect that would work ?

Chitra Bala February 22, 2016

Thanks for the Response.  I am new to JIRA.  We are trying to import from Excel to JIRA.  Imports without attachments work fine but when we have an attachment in Excel it is not working.  We have tried attachments as Hperlink and Object.  With Hperlink, we get an error and doesn't import at all.  But with an Object as an attachment, there is NO error and the import is successful but without the attachment.  Can you please suggest how we can import something with an attachment??

We are using zephyr to do this import from Excel to JIRA. Somehow we did the import with attachment once and unable to figure out how that worked. 

Boris Georgiev _Appfire_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 22, 2016

Can you  provide a sample of the excel file you're importing - probably you have some problem in the excel formatting. Would you also tell which importer you're using (a screenshot will work if you're not sure)?