cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HipChat "Something went wrong error" after upgrade to 2.2.9

Sunny Bentley May 23, 2018

Users are unable to login after upgrading to 2.2.9.  Any tips?HipChatError.JPG

Log files here:

https://hipchat.indesign-llc.com/files/diagnostics/hcs-diagnostic-logs-20180523-054124-LSKf9aRRBZqvIwBe.tar.gpg

2 answers

0 votes
140401 kindia June 19, 2018
I am also facing same issue. I have upgraded to 2.4.0 .
I have added ssl certificate after upgrade and getting Something went Wrong error on UI .

Please suggest a solution for this.
I am new to Atlassian and still in learning phase, however the instance I am working is on cloud and I aslo don't know where to check for database and error logs.
AhmadDanial
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
June 19, 2018

Hi there.

In this case, may I suggest you to raise a support ticket to the HipChat Server Support team to speed up the troubleshooting process through the Support Portal with the log I suggested above including the following information?

0 votes
AhmadDanial
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
May 24, 2018

Hi, Sunny.

While there is no issues with the SSL certificate through the openssl check which is a common root cause to this issue, I was unable to download the diagnostics bundle you attached to this ticket. For now, can you please refer to the following sections

Troubleshooting Questions:

• Which OS are you on and which version of desktop client are you using?
  • Is the same problem reproducible on the web client & mobile client?
  • Do you have any proxy / firewall configured in front of the instance?
  • Since you mentioned that the problem occurred after the upgrade, was there any configuration changes done to the server itself / network that the server is on?