Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Use an image in different page

rnvrnv January 7, 2020

Hi all,

I am new to Confluence & hope someone can help.

I can reuse an Image in a page if the Image is already in the same page. However, i cannot include an image from a different page. from documentation seems like it should work.

any idea what could be the issue here? may be some general settings in our confluence that is prohibiting this.

Confluence version: 6.13.3

regards,

rnv

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Avinash Bhagawati _Appfire_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 7, 2020

Hi @rnvrnv ,

Welcome to Community.

Can you please follow steps for your requirement.

Insert a file attached to another page

You can display a file that's attached to a different page of the same Confluence site, if you know the name of the file. 

To display an image attached to a different page:

1. Go to Insert > Files and choose the Search on other pages.
  2. Enter the name of the file.
  3. Choose whether to search the current space or All Spaces and choose Search.
  4. Select the file from the search results and choose Insert.

Refer below document for more details on Display images and files.

https://confluence.atlassian.com/doc/display-files-and-images-245827130.html

Thanks,

Avinash

rnvrnv January 8, 2020

@Avinash Bhagawati _Appfire_ 

Thank you. actually i used this earlier to search. i was searching with the file name including file type (e.g. aa.jpg). it does not find. if i simply search as 'aa' then it finds.

Victor Sluiter August 10, 2020

Is this also possible on Cloud? I cannot see any "Insert" button or tab. When I choose "Insert File or Image" I can only select files I've uploaded myself, there's no search option for other internal pages.