Space Auditing

Kevin Bolam March 19, 2018

I found this article, but for the life of me I can't actually see this audit log anywhere. I am an admin

https://confluence.atlassian.com/confcloud/audit-log-802164269.html

Can I monitor when others change permissions on a space I am also an admin for?

Thanks,

2 answers

0 votes
Kevin Bolam March 21, 2018

The Audit log is available from the Admin area and can be filtered by subject matter.

0 votes
AnnWorley
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
March 19, 2018

Hi Kevin,

The article you linked is for Confluence Cloud so I am assuming you are using the Cloud hosting option.

Please try:

https://<Your_Cloud_URL>.atlassian.net/wiki/admin/auditlogging.action

If you cannot see the audit log there, please double check that you have Confluence Administrator permissions on the instance by checking the page:

https://<Your_Cloud_URL>.atlassian.net/wiki/admin/permissions/globalpermissions.action

If you have a downloaded/self hosted version of Confluence, please let us know what version. The version number is usually at the bottom of the login page, for example:

Powered by Atlassian Confluence 6.7.2

Thanks,

Ann

Kevin Bolam March 19, 2018

My bad. I am on premise and cannot find the audit log functionality within our 5.8.17 production or 6.7.2 test environments based on the instructions within the documentation link provided.

With that being said, I do have administrative access and based on your response I found the audit log information in my 6.7.2 environment That being under Administration pages under the Administration heading. Not in 5.8.17??

The link from the documentation suggests looking under sidebar>audit log, which wasn't clear to me to mean the Administration area.

My goal is to audit permission assignments at a space level. The fact that the user group sync loads pages upon pages of audit data makes it somewhat difficult to sift through.