It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Confluence failing to start

Hello,

I'm very new to Confluence and I'm currently trying to create a staging version of a production environment. I'm working on RedHat Linux servers.
I've followed the documentation to do so, and have copied the home directory and installation directory of the production environment to a different physical server for the staging env. 

After trying to start confluence with the right system parameters, confluence has failed. When I check the logs, I get this : 

-- Unit confluence.service has begun starting up.
Nov 19 17:02:25 <hostname>start-confluence.sh[30501]: To run Confluence in the foreground, start the server with start-confluence.sh -fg
Nov 19 17:02:25 <hostname>start-confluence.sh[30501]: Confluence has been installed to run as confluence1 so please sudo run this to enable switching to that user
Nov 19 17:02:25 <hostname>systemd[1]: confluence.service: control process exited, code=exited status=1
Nov 19 17:02:25 <hostname> systemd[1]: Failed to start Confluence.
-- Subject: Unit confluence.service has failed
-- Defined-By: systemd
-- Support: http://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/systemd-devel
--
-- Unit confluence.service has failed.
--
-- The result is failed.
Nov 19 17:02:25 <hostname> systemd[1]: Unit confluence.service entered failed state.
Nov 19 17:02:25 <hostname> systemd[1]: confluence.service failed.
Nov 19 17:02:25 <hostname> polkitd[791]: Unregistered Authentication Agent for unix-process:30495:21877053 (system bus name :1.661, object path /org/freedesktop/PolicyKit1/AuthenticationAgent, locale en_US.UTF-8) 053 (system bus name :1.661 [/usr/bin/pkttyagent --notify-fd 5 --fallback], object path /org/freedesktop/PolicyKit1/AuthenticationAgent, locale en_US.UTF-8) (disconnected from bus)