Your Confluence Daily Digest email has a fresh new look and feel!

Hello Community!
My name is Nancy Shao, and I'm a product manager on the Confluence cloud team.

New! July 24, 2023

As of this we will be turning off “page created” notifications by default, and notifications for newly created pages over the past day will occur in your daily digest instead of immediately after they are created. 
Notethis is a gradual rollout so most should start start seeing this by July 31, and 

If you prefer to have these notifications in real time, please uncheck the New Pages option in the email settings as shown (note this setting will be displayed for most folks by new date: July 31st):

Screenshot 2023-07-17 at 10.06.30 AM.png

If you are wondering how to get to the page above, please go to your user profile on the top right corner --> settings --> email on the left nav. 

Over the next week, you will see an upgrade to your daily digest! When we announced the first iteration of Confluence Daily Digest, we received a lot of feedback and we’ve made it a point to improve this experience based on customer feedback since launching this feature last year.

With your new digest you’ll receive a snapshot of updates to pages and blogs that you watch and/or collaborate on. Before your digest provided you with all the edits on pages your were watching. These updates now include new page or blog creation, comments, page reactions, in addition to edits.
(Remember, Watching pages/spaces/blogs is how you receive notifications for most activity in Confluence) and have actioned upon.

We saw a lot of feedback that users wanted an easy way to see what was changed when an edit occurred, so there is now a way to review a page’s version history directly from the email, by simply clicking on the View changes link.

Screenshot 2023-05-21 at 12.25.19 PM.png