Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Atlas - what is the best way to set up a way for your manager to see a weekly update of projects?

Michele A_ Fisher February 13, 2024

I am new to Atlas.  We have many projects in JIRA.  I want to set up an easy dashboard in Atlas for him to get weekly updates.

3 comments

Comment

Matthew McGarity February 13, 2024

The Project Updates screen should work for this.  Each project your manager is following will show up here.

Alternatively, you can label each project, and your manager can follow the topic that corresponds to the label.  The Topic screen (navigate to https://team.atlassian.com/topics, then drill down on an individual topic) is similar to the Project Updates screen, but I prefer its presentation (tighter, more-focused).  

This might be easier, since they can follow the label and project owners can handle adding the label vs. your manager having to keep up with following several projects.

Like # people like this
Carlos Garcia Navarro
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 13, 2024

Yes, I agree. Weekly updates can be easily managed from the Updates section for each project.

Topics are one of my favorite functionalities in Atlas. If you set the tags for projects you can group or aggregate them under the 'Topics' section. You can also do this for goals. The list of projects under 'Topics' can be represented as a table or a timeline. 'Topics' also has a tab for updates that aggregate all the updates for the projects labeled with the same tag.

Like # people like this
Andrew February 13, 2024