Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Done Issues included in Plan despite not selected in Scope

Tobias May 13, 2020

Hi,

I'm evaluating Jira Portfolio so I'm a newbie regarding this product besides being an experienced Jira administrator.

My use case of Jira Portfolio is to select only specific Epics and their tasks to be included in my plan. So when I define the scope I select the project. We do not use releases so I jump over that one and do not select anything. On the last screen "Confirm what's in scope" I select two Epics and their tasks and click "Done".

I expected to find only the two selected Epics in my plan. But I see a lot of others in state "Done". I already found out, that this is due to the "Include completed issues for 30 days" setting.

From my understanding this filter on completed issues makes sense to further reduce the issues in the selected scope. But it looks like it actually extends the selected scope to all issues done within selected project or board.

I did already some research on this. I find a lot of people wondering why completed issues are not ins scope or are just leaving scope. My issue is vice versa.

Anybody else experiencing this behaviour? Thank you for your advice.

Tobias

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Roi Fine
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
May 13, 2020

Hey Tobias, 

This issue you are experiencing is caused by an inconsistency in the "confirm what's in scope" and the Plan itself. The plan shows you all issues that were resolved up to 30 days ago as default, while the confirm what's in scope page doesn't show you resolved issues. 

To remove the irrelevant issues you could either remove issues using the bulk actions feature in the roadmap UI - https://confluence.atlassian.com/jiraportfolioserver/editing-multiple-issues-in-bulk-967317189.html

I hope that helps,

Roi

Tobias May 14, 2020

Dear Roi,