Our users have recently wanted to reorganize their many repos, so have asked my team to create several new projects in Bitbucket. Several users have noticed that, once they've moved their repos, they no longer have access to them.
The vast majority of our repo access is done via access group, not individual access. Our projects are all set to Private, which has this text: "Private projects are only visible to your workspace and anyone who has direct access to a repository in the project"
I cannot believe that this implies that user groups will be removed from the repo when it's moved to the project; surely "private" just indicates that the repo is only available to people who have been given access to it, whether via group or individual, as opposed to the project and all its repos being open to non-workspace users.
Can someone clarify if this is true? We have hundreds of repos, and hundreds of users, and if we have to go through and add each user individually to each repo, it will take years.