I want to delete a repo including all commits and then re-create this repo without having the previous commits available.
When I (1) delete a repo, (2) re-create it with the same name and then (3) push my commit to it, I can go to the 'Commits' page and view both the present commit as well as the previous commits from the deleted repo. Is this a bug? Should the commits from the deleted repo be deleted as well and no longer accessible?
This issue may be related to one that was recently posted on the BitBucket Server Bug Board: Bitbucket Server BSERV-13038 Deleting a repository doesn't delete commits data sent to Jira Cloud
Any feedback from the BitBucket team regarding this issue will be greatly appreciated thanks!