• Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

• Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Attachment section missing from all my Cards

Hi all!

I just started using Trello this summer, so I'm still somewhat new to it. I used to attach documents in the Activity/comment section and they'd show up in the middle of the card so they were easy to find when I needed them quickly. But as of a few days ago, no matter what card I go into, there's no Attachment section.

Thanks in advance!

Haley

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Brant Schroeder Community Leader Dec 03, 2020

Haley,

Welcome to the community.  Here are the steps on how to add attachments to a card.  https://help.trello.com/article/769-adding-attachments-to-cards   

Hi Brant,

Thanks for that, but the problem is, I've already added attachments to the card and they used to show in the middle above the activity section when I opened up the card, but now the Attachment section is completely gone. 

See attached. I created an Example Card and attached two files to it. The files show when the Card is minimized and in the list (via the paperclip icon), but then when I open it up, they're not there, and there's no Attachment Section.Screen Shot 2020-12-04 at 9.15.29 AM.png

I'm thinking there must be a "View" Option somewhere that I'm missing. But strange that it used to show and now suddenly it doesn't.

Brant Schroeder Community Leader Dec 04, 2020

Haley,

When you click the card the attachments no longer show?  I am wondering if something is just messed up with the GUI.  Can you delete your cache and see if that resolves your issue.