3 answers

6 votes

Phill, would this work for you?

• top menu "Boards > View all boards"
  • find your board
  • click on a triple dot far right button on the row of your board
  • Delete

Clem

This option does not show. I'm an admin, have created the project and the board. Thanks.

Does not show for me either.

The new interface seems to have removed it and I am not finding any other way to get to the list of boards.

No "Delete" menu item either :-(

No delete either here

Click search, go to Recent Boards, View All Boards (https://YOURURL.atlassian.net/secure/ManageRapidViews.jspa).  In the list, select the three dots at the far right and delete.  

Took a lot of searching to find out how to do this.  Not sure why it's not available from board settings.

Hi Daniela

From the Agile menu option select Manage Dashboards and there you can delete, configure and copy any dashboards that you have administrative permissions for. Look for the ... at the end of the row for the available actions.

Hope this helps.

Phill

Phil, how would you delete a board (not a dashboard)? I have a Kanban-Backlog board that I no longer need. I have moved the cards elsewhere.

I cannot open the link above.

However, in my Software project, there is no trace of Agile menu, or Manage Dashboard. When looking at a kanban board, I have the ... menu on the right and the only menu item with "board" in it, is "Board Settings".

In my Business project, when looking at a kanban board, I don't even have the ... menu.

Maybe is a subscription related issue? or a project type issue?

I have experienced the same issue - the menu is only visible in 'Software Projects'  Also, if you choose a 'Business Project', you will also lose the 'Pages' link on the left of the JIRA project, which allows you to create a Confluence space, and then link Confluence pages to your JIRA project easily.