Where are the restricted groups in use?

Rumceisz July 2, 2012

Hi All,

we have a common Jira- Confluence user management in our company. Because of this we use only groups for granting permissions for users in both applications.

Now as an admin I handle up to 200 spaces in Confluence and about 800 groups for granting permissions on the spaces/projects.

Our problem is that there are more and more groups in Confluence which serve page restriction purposes and when a space admin submits a user access ticket that we add the user to a restriction group, it is very cumbersome to find out on which space is the particular restriction group. I mean that there is not enough to add the user to a restriction group unless ading him/her to a space group.

So I need a user macro which lists all the restriction groups (which don't grant space permission) with the space names is working on. Or the reverse would be as arbitrary: listing all the spaces of the Confluence instance and listing the restriction group below each space.

Can it be done such a feature?

Thanks in advance!

Rumi

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Bob Swift OSS (Bob Swift Atlassian Apps)
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 2, 2012

Confluence Command Line Interface getSpacePermissionList might help. Put the results on a Confluence page with Confluence CLI Plugin

Rumceisz July 2, 2012

Hi Bob,

thank you!

Is there a macro maybe too?

Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 2, 2012

cli macro in Confluence CLI Plugin

Rumceisz July 3, 2012

I mean a solution without installing a plugin.

Rising Star
Rising Star
July 4, 2012