This drives me nuts. If I click to edit a page then immediately click "Close" without making any changes it saves a draft and then shows that I have unpublished changes. If I click "Revert" it shows the scary red dialog and a link to show my changes, of which there are none.
I did a search on the forums and couldn't find anyone else talking about this. Is it something I'm doing wrong? If not, I can't possibly be the only one annoyed by this behavior.