Hello,
Here is my situation, we have done our sprint planning and set the sprint. I will go to start the sprint, once I start the sprint, I will have previously closed or cancelled items showing up on the sprint board. I have worked with my product owners to only use newly created sprint and not rename sprints. My product owner also have a tendency to create sprints to use as work buckets for sorting, I have discouraged and minimized this as well however the issue keeps occurring. Do any of you have any idea what is going on? I suspect that this is a usage problem and not a bug.