TLDR
When i delete an account, what happens to the site domain (eg https://mysite.atlassian.net/)
- Will i be able to re-use it ?
- How long will it take to become available again ?
- If not, what other options do i have ?
MY STORY
hi,
i got 2 accounts lets name then A and B:
A is fairly old and uses only bitbucket AFAIK, the other i just created recently to give the free plans for jira and confl. a spin. however, for B i added a site domain, ie https://mysite.atlassian.net/.
After feeling satisfied with my test drive i wanted to merge both accounts just to find out that this is not possible, nor can i change the emails to the same of the other account:
> Your email change request could not be processed because a-account@email.com is already associated with another Atlassian account.
Ok, i thought: B just contains test data; let's delete it :muhaha:
but before i did, it occurred to me: gee, i'd like to use https://mysite.atlassian.net/. on A!
So here comes the question for you:
$(goto: TLDR)
BONUS QUESTION
Note: i guess there is also the option to delete A and move the bitbucket repos to B beforehand. However, this seems like more work and also i bet i will lose the back links to my repos and other interaction of my user in A, right ?