cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Calendar view of multiple boards

Kate McMillan February 21, 2018

Hi 

I am new to Trello.

I have built about 10 new boards - one each for each of my accounts/projects.

I have upgraded so i can use the power-ups.

Can anyone tell me the best way to get a calendar view in Trello of all 10 boards at once so i can plan my daily tasks?

2 answers

2 votes
Matthew N
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 22, 2018

Hey Kate

You can have a "master calendar" that has all of your board's due dates, either within Trello or by linking your boards to an external calendar like Google.

Within Trello, you can enable the Planyway Calendar Power Up. See more about that here http://info.trello.com/power-ups/planyway-calendar (This is the method I recommend, as it's real-time reporting on the calendars for all boards and it's kept within Trello)

For linking to an external calendar, there are a few ways to accomplish this

1) Using the iCal feed: http://help.trello.com/article/811-viewing-cards-in-a-calendar-view

2) Use Cronofy for Trello: https://trello.cronofy.com (I recommend this if you're going the route of linking to external calendar)

Cronofy is a bit more reliable, and allows for quicker updates, as iCal feed only updates about once every 24 hours.

Kate McMillan February 22, 2018

Many thanks!

Matthew N
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 23, 2018

You're welcome. Please accept the answer so that other members of the community can benefit from it.

Massimiliano Verri March 13, 2019