• Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

• Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

As a private user: worth it/ possible to upgrade to business class for advanced checklist?

As a private user it worth it/ possible to upgrade from Gold to Business class for the advanced checklist feature? I am a PhD student using trello as a private Gold user since a couple of years, but would find it really useful to assign due dates for individual checklist items (each card on my to-do board represents a PhD chapter with the checklists covering the different sections). I understand the business class is really meant for teams - but what's your view on whether its worth it to upgrade? Any other fellow gold users / Phd students with views on this? 

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Iain Dooley Community Leader Jun 03, 2020

@Maximiliane You can create a team of one, and then upgrade that team to business class, which means you'll pay an extra $5 a month or something. Just be aware that boards not part of that team (personal boards) won't have advanced checklists and members of the boards who aren't on your team also won't have the feature. But it sounds like that's not going to be a concern, so you just to think "would I pay $5/month for the ability to add due dates to checklist items?" if yes: worth it, if no: not worth it :)

An alternative without upgrading is to use linked checklist items for sub-tasking:

https://community.atlassian.com/t5/Trello-articles/Trello-Subtasks-with-Butler/ba-p/1060392

Thanks so much - this is extremely helpful and just the answer I was looking for

Like Iain Dooley likes this