"Upload Failed" after inactivity from Excel 2016 (MacOS)

Martial Millioud July 26, 2018

I am pretty new to Confluence. We are very small company running Confluence 6.10.1.
I'm using Excel 2016 (MacOS). I have some page where we use Excel as template. If I click the "Edit Document" from Confluence page, everything is open properly in Excel, I can edit and save the document succesfully.
Problem start after a few minutes of inactivity in the Excel spreadsheet, if I resume my work and want to save, I get the "Upload Failed, We're sorry this didn't work, Try saving again later...". Only option is to discard all changes and reopen the document from Confluence. As the problem seems to start after a few minutes of inactivity, there is probably a session timeout parameter somewhere in Confluence side. As I am pretty new to Confluence, could anyone maybe direct me where to look at ?

Thank you ! 

1 answer

0 votes
Kris G _Alacriz_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 26, 2018

Hi @Martial Millioud

There are some known issues with Office Connector. Based on the operating system, office, browser and Confluence versions please see if any of the situations given in https://confluence.atlassian.com/doc/edit-office-files-170494553.html apply in your case. 

If none of them help, please write back with the above specifics. I hope that helps.

best,
Kris G 

Martial Millioud July 30, 2018

Thanks Kris for your help. I review the article you mentioned already.

I've taken into considerations all requirements mentionned, like to use firefox 56 maxiumuto have the WwebDAV plugin working.