Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Recovering Atlassian workspace

Data Khoj May 13, 2021

Hi there!
I am new to atlassian. Thus I am hoping for genuine support from it's community,

Problem:

I created an atlassian account using a gmail account which was handled by a family link. Also I created a workspace "datakhoj.atlassian.net". However, when I tried getting back to the same workspace through the same family-linked gmail account, google did not authorize me.

After researching a bit, I found out that, the problem is due to family linked google account. Atlassian seems to not authorize such family-linked google accounts. If so, Atlassian should not have let me create the account in the first place.

However I want to link the same workspace "datakhoj.atlassian.net" to my alternative google account. 

Is there any way I can do that??

1 answer

0 votes
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 14, 2021

Atlassian has no problem with family linked accounts, they look like google accounts to it.

To sort this out, go to the admin pages for your site - log into https://admin.atlassian.com with the account that created your Cloud site - you should be able to add new users there, and then name them as site admins (making them "owners" of whatever systems you have there), and kill off any accounts you don't want to be owners any more.

Data Khoj May 14, 2021

Thank you so much for your reply!

However, I am not even able to sign in to Atlassian through my admin google account which is a family linked google account. If I could sign in from the admin account, I could have changed the owner of the site, like as you have mentioned.
3.png