Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multi user picker - full name in output/input

Lukáš Maruniak August 18, 2011

Hi,

I need to implement CustomField which acts as Multi User picker, but instead of displaying usernames, it should display FullNames.

Does anybody know how to do this ??

Thanks in advance

3 answers

Comments for this post are closed

Community moderators have prevented the ability to post new answers.

Post a new question

0 votes
Wayne Grebe November 6, 2012

I'm brand new to Jira and am not a developer-type. Where would code like this go to manipulate the appearace of the name to display Full Name rather than Username?

Thanks for the help!

0 votes
J Thomas
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
August 18, 2011

Are you sure that $value is a collection of User objects? $selectedValue would need to be a User for .fullName to work.

If it isn't you'll need to modify the custom field to provide you User objects instead of (or as well as) user name strings. (You could add a parameter containing a collection of Users in getVelocityParameters().)

Lukáš Maruniak August 23, 2011

Maybe I gave you not exact explanation. The problem is that the usernames appear when I enter input / for example I type John Doe - and in textarea appear his username (for example J123). I need to display his fullName. So I think I have to extend javascript functionality. AM I right ?

J Thomas
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
August 23, 2011