Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jelly Script >> Add Watcher To Parent Issues

jhreeves2001 April 29, 2012

Summary: Within JIRA Administration -- Advanced -- Services, I'd like to "Add Service" to "Run Jelly script" that would add watchers to many Parent Issues. I have no experience with Jelly scripting.

Using Jelly Script, can someone create the code framework to accomplish the following:

• Within Project X
    • For each and every Issue that the following 3 criteria equate to True
      1. NOT a subtask, and
      2. Status <> "Closed", and
      3. Contains a Subtask with Summary field == "HelpTylerHesNotSmart"
    • TRUE >>> Add each user - who is of the Role == "KingOfTheHill" - as a Watcher to the Parent Issue mentioned above.
    • FALSE >> Remove any Watcher from the Parent Issue mentioned above

My goal is to "Add Service" and run this code each day.

Thank you for your consideration and guidance.

7 answers

1 accepted

Comments for this post are closed

Community moderators have prevented the ability to post new answers.

Post a new question

2 votes
Answer accepted
JamieA
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 30, 2012

OK, here it is... I've not really tested, I'll leave that to you.

Before installing as a service, you can (must) test it in the script runner admin panel. You can put the file on the server, then in the admin panel point to that, and Run.

After that it's easier to install a service which will run every X minutes.

I've left some debug statements in there which you can remove if/when it works.

Code: https://gist.github.com/2561925

jhreeves2001 April 30, 2012

Jamie --- thanks so much for this; please give me a day to incorporate; your work is amazing. Take care, Tyler

JamieA
Rising Star
Rising Star