If a team member leaves and company policy says they should not have access to a Trello board anymore, is there a way to remove their access but preserving any information on cards they've created?
The information we want to retain is everything: when they created the card, when and what they commented, due dates they set and changed, and everything else. It's also important to continue seeing their past history of board activity (for reasons around IP generation of the company).
Is there a way to do this, i.e., to keep all the information in place for remaining team members, just not give them access to the boards anymore?
In the Business version, I see a "remove member" and a "deactivate member" option. The description of how they differ is a little cryptic. Can someone explain please?