Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upcoming improvements to the OKR slide out

Hi, Jira Align!

My name is Sam Ugulava and I’m a Senior Product Manager working on the goal / objective experience.

We’ve been hearing lots of positive feedback on the new OKR experience, but we know it doesn’t yet have all the functionality of the legacy experience, which means many of you are still switching back and forth. Thank you for sharing feedback over the last several months – my team and I have reviewed every JAC bug and suggestion ticket and taken detailed notes during user interviews.

I’m excited to share that we’ve made quite a few major improvements to the OKR slide out, which will become available in production instances on December 8, 2023 for Cloud and December 13, 2023 for On-Prem customers.

:sparkles: What’s new?

Say hello :wave: to an improved OKR slide out – see a more organized, efficient, and detailed view of your objectives without switching back and forth between the new and legacy slide out.

• Terminology: simplified field names focused on clarity

• Feature parity: anchor sprint, start date, editable tiers, multi-select team, program, and solution children, category, type, planned value, delivered value, custom text area, and theme fields have been added to the OKR slide out.

• Section names: improved information architecture to make it easier to quickly find important data

Screenshot 2023-11-27 at 11.08.29 AM.png

Screenshot 2023-11-21 at 4.56.51 PM.png

Screenshot 2023-11-21 at 4.57.05 PM.png

Screenshot 2023-11-21 at 4.57.15 PM.png

Screenshot 2023-11-21 at 4.57.25 PM.png

Screenshot 2023-11-27 at 11.08.51 AM.png

Screenshot 2023-11-21 at 4.57.55 PM.png

Screenshot 2023-11-21 at 4.58.05 PM.png

What’s next for the new OKR slide out?

:note: Notes