Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jira Align launches 5 new Jira Connector APIs

TL;DR: Jira Align launches 5 new Jira Connector APIs that enable automation of manual admin tasks.

Hey, y’all, my name is Denise Garcia and I am a Product Manager on Jira Align. I have been focusing on the integration of Align and other products (including Jira Software, Azure DevOps, and APIs) and am very excited to be working on this product and to get feedback from this community! 

Got questions or need help? Comment below!

You asked. We listened.

Something I have heard from customers since joining Atlassian is that certain administration tasks, specifically manual integration with the team tool, can be repetitive and time-consuming, especially as your footprint in Align increases. Knowing that onboarding (and managing) Jira Projects and Teams in Align can be a cumbersome experience, I am thrilled to announce that new Jira Connector APIs which will help reduce manual integration effort and improve mapping accuracy will be available in the upcoming release (10.121.0).

Connect teams with connected data

Through our new Connector APIs, we’re eliminating menial, repetitive admin work. These new Jira Connector APIs enable you to automate processes, introducing less room for manual error. The new APIs will enable users to create, read, update, and delete field mappings for five key Connector settings:

1 program project mapping.png

Jira Align Program ↔︎ Jira Software Project

This endpoint enables users to create, read, update, and delete the mapping of a Jira Align Program to a Jira Software Project.

As in the UI, a Jira Software Project can only be assigned to one Jira Align Program.

Jira Software Board ↔︎ Jira Align Team

This endpoint enables users to create, read, update, and delete the mapping of a Jira Align Team to a Jira Software Board.