Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upcoming changes to Halp in Slack

Update: Due to a holiday in our US offices, we've moved the release date for these updates to October 11.

Hi there :wave:

I’m Marie and I’m a product manager for Jira Service Management (and formerly, for Halp).

Earlier this year, we decided to include Halp’s conversational ticketing features exclusively in Jira Service Management Cloud. Now, we’re making the Atlassian Assist experience in Slack more secure and efficient by introducing a few changes, a few of which will impact customers still using Halp.

This blog exclusively outlines changes to the Assist and Slack integration — we plan to make improvements to the Microsoft Teams experience in the coming months. We’ll make a separate post when it’s time to announce updates to Teams.

These changes go into effect on October 5, 2023. Here’s a preview of what to expect so you can prepare your teams.

If you’re curious what other changes we’re making to Atlassian Assist in Slack for Jira Service Management, we’ve shared those details here.

Updated request and issue display

new_issue_display.png

What is it? Requests and issues have a new look in Slack. This new display uses Slack’s block kit, so it’s more responsive and accessible. We’ve also updated what information shows based on what requesters and agents need and use — you can now see status, request type, requester, and assignee at a glance.

What should I do to prepare? Let your agents know some visual changes are coming, but overall functionality remains the same.

Updated ticket emoji experience

What is it? We all know and love the ticket emoji — it’s a quick and easy way to raise a request, and it’s not going anywhere! For consistency, and to prevent Assist from accidentally raising requests in conversations it’s not invited to, the ticket emoji now only functions in configured request channels.