A sneak peek at Atlas custom fields

Community review - assets.png

Hello 👋

I’m Niraj and I’m a designer on Atlas. My team and I have been exploring ways to make customization a core part of Atlas and I’m excited to share a sneak peek at our new custom fields feature that’s coming soon.

A few months ago we requested feedback on additional fields you would like to see on Atlas projects and goals. We received over 200 responses; your answers and feedback gave us a really good understanding of the different kinds of information that would be useful to you in Atlas. A massive thank you to every one of you :loveit: .

We’ve taken your feedback and are currently working on enabling customization through additional fields for projects and goals. I’d like to share a demo of how custom fields work. I’ll walk you through the experience and get some early thoughts on it.

A few notes about custom fields

1. Field types: You can choose from 4 types of custom fields:

• Freeform text

• Freeform number

• Select (with the ability for users to select multiple options)

• User (with the ability for users to select multiple users)

1. Pricing: Custom fields will be available on standard and premium plans, and you will be able to create up to 10 fields.

We’d love your feedback!

What’s working well? What’s missing? What would you like to see next (no promises :slight_smile: )? Please let us know in the comments.

We’re also looking for users to participate in usability testing for custom fields; if you’d like to give feedback and help shape the future of custom fields in Atlas, please let us know.

Finally, this is just the start of our custom fields work! We are exploring ways to let you customize columns in directories to let you see what matters most, show when project/goal fields change in updates, and more.

Please note that this is a work in progress and things are subject to change.

Watch the video: https://www.loom.com/share/400a12eb138e4483adf0ce52a148e3fb

13 comments