Richard J Pennenga May 15, 2019

Hi folks - just started JIRA-ing as a user - my company is jumping in & I'm getting familiar with the UX and community.  I'm a dev by trade & I'm fascinated by the Atlassian architecture & extendability... but trying to keep from getting distracted from my day job.

Random facts: 

• I love hiking (even the infamous hike up "Grandfather Mountain"...)
  • I hope to do a "couch - to - 2mi swim" evolution this summer. 
  • I enjoyed reading Brene Brown's "Daring Greatly" last year. 
  • I drive a Honda Fit (2012). 
  • My wife & I play Pokemon GO.

6 comments

Comment

Jimmy Seddon
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 16, 2019

Welcome to the community! You are going to find some extremely intelligent and friendly people here to help you when you need it!

Like Richard J Pennenga likes this
Helen Griffiths _Capgemini_ May 16, 2019

Hi Richard!

As you're new to Jira (and may not know), Atlassian have a couple of free tutorials which take you through:

• Learning Jira Basics
  • Go Agile with Jira
  • Gain Project Insights with JQL

All available here -> https://training.atlassian.com/training-for-jira 

Hope these help! :)

Like # people like this
Richard J Pennenga May 16, 2019

Thanks for the link - I'll sock it away as a place to start when I have to figure out how do something of substance.

Wade Tracy _Boise_ ID_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 16, 2019

Welcome Richard!  Is the swim in a pool or somewhere else?  I hope it is somewhere else--I had to do some distance swimming once and the back and forth in the pool drove me crazy =)

Like Richard J Pennenga likes this
Richard J Pennenga May 16, 2019