New to Atlassian Community

Sam Boucot January 17, 2021

Hi,

I am doing a lot with Jira at my company and thought it is a good time to join the Atlassian Community.  I am a technical business analyst, but in a prior life worked as a software developer and before that as an accountant.  I'm looking forward to collaborating on all things Jira.

Thanks,

Sam

20 comments

Comment

Jimmy Seddon
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 17, 2021

Hi @Sam Boucot

Welcome to the Community!

Anytime is a good time to join.  I'd recommend checking out the New to Jira Collection for tips and tricks.

Also, don't hesitate to ask questions.  Everyone here is very friendly and happy to help!

-Jimmy

Like Stuart Capel - London likes this
RichardCross June 7, 2021

Glad to be apart of this learning and development group.

Natasha Kinder January 17, 2021

Hi, I am new here too, but not new to Jira. I use Jira in my company a lot as well, for Service Desk, Projects, etc. I am a project manager and spend a large amount of time in the Jira world, but feel like I could learn so much more! I know we're not utilizing it to it's full potential, so I am with you... eager to collaborate. :) 

Natasha

Like # people like this
Jimmy Seddon
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 17, 2021

Welcome to the Community @Natasha Kinder!

I'm sure if you aren't new to Jira there is just as much that we can learn from you are you can learn from others here!

-Jimmy

Daniel Ebers
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 18, 2021