Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Making sense of agile

Jasmine Andrews May 23, 2020

Hi I'm new here. I think I had a few inactive profiles over the years but this is the start of me showing up actively.

I'm about 6 months into using Jira to manage my tasks on an agile SW project (I'm managing changes to the existing procedures for the application and for the tasks around them). I've been using confluence for a few years to build an intranet for policies and procedures for my small consulting biz. Nothing terribly sophisticated, just a basic wiki.

I have been having SO MUCH FUN in getting to know how to get the best out of confluence and jira through just experimenting. I'm pretty new to formally working in agile environment so I'm trying to work out how to manage my info and tasks in atlassian products. Trying to standardise my processes to form templates has been a great way to make sense of it. Prior to this, I was trained as a Sharepoint Site Administrator and designed a few SP sites for project comms and doc management, and for national team comms and templates database. 

I'm hoping to get a few Atlassian Certifications in the next 6 months. Will be asking a lot of questions along the way!

Jasmine

3 comments

Comment

Monika Rani
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
May 24, 2020

Hi @Jasmine Andrews , Welcome to the community !, I am glad you are here.

Keep learning about the atlassian's products and prepare yourself for the certifications too.

All the Best for your journey!

Like Jasmine Andrews likes this
Jasmine Andrews May 24, 2020

Thanks Monica!

Carlos Garcia Navarro
Community Leader
Community Leader