Create an Issue - Resolved with Admin providing access

Larry Poole May 25, 2021

Hi,  I am new to Jira.  I am trying to post an issue into a certain project.  When my Jira launches, I am in the correct project.  I am trying to add a new issue.  I am selecting the Create button up top, it prompts a list of projects.  I am not seeing the project up there that I want to post to.  Is there a trick to get my issue into the correct project??

3 comments

Comment

Danno
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 25, 2021

@Larry Poolemy first guess is you don't have permission to create an issue in that particular project.

If you could reply with what Atlassian product you are working with (Server or Cloud), and the type of project, and if it's Next Gen or not then people can narrow down the problem and give you guidance on correcting it. This all assumes you have some level of administrative rights or if you need to go to your Jira admin to get it fixed.

Larry Poole May 25, 2021

Using Jira, I am assuming Cloud,  not sure. I will find out.  

Larry Poole May 25, 2021

It looks like just an access issue, I probably need to be grated access to this project.

Larry Poole May 25, 2021

How do I mark this as resolved?

Danno
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 25, 2021

That would depend on how the system is using that field. If this is a very simple workflow, usually a green Status lozenge (Done, Closed, Received, etc.) would indicate a resolution by putting a checkmark next to the Status and showing the resolution next to that like this:

Jira Status w-resolution.png