What was the first version of Jira or Confluence you worked on? #TBT

It's Thursday!

giphy

Ok, good folk. When I starting using Jira, as a regular user back in 2010, it was on version 4.1 :) But as an admin, I first started working on version 5.2.

jira2.jpg

Can you remember what was the first version of Jira or Confluence you used?

Let’s make it a great Thursday!
KGM

30 comments

Comment

Karen Rogalski December 2, 2021

I worked on Version 4.1 also. The Jira UI has changed but basic functionality is the same plus all the new Agile stuff.

Like # people like this
Patrícia Fortunato Montenegro December 2, 2021

Hi @Kristján Geir Mathiesen 

Interesting question 😃 !

I started to use Jira recently in 2016 - and the version was  7.0.9. 

But, I attended one big customer a few years ago that still used version  4.1 in the IT team. They had this version for a reason, but I got impressed with the interface and features, hahaha!

Always delightful to remember!

Cheers, 😊😁👏

Like # people like this
Bill Bailey
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
December 2, 2021

Confluence 4.0 in 2011! A whole decade of Confluence admining. ;-)

Like # people like this
Jimmy Seddon
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 2, 2021

I didn't start using Jira until April of 2014 and I immediately started as an admin learning on the job.  Prior to that I worked at an Atlassian competitor so I had a relative idea of how to get started.  I believe that would have been version 6.1 of Jira Server that I started on.

Confluence, I have only ever used Cloud and I didn't start using it until 2019 so not that long ago.

Like # people like this
Tuncay Senturk
Community Leader