Throwback Thursday: What was your go-to lunch meal in high school? #TBT

It's Thursday!
giphy
The 1987-1988 school year, I was an exchange student in Arizona. I was a senior and the school was a walking distance from the house where my host family lived (not that it matter because they drove to school anyways...). We were three seniors and then a sophomore living in that house (+ a younger girl). It was a small town (only 2 restaurants to speak of). We would go home for lunch almost every day.
giphy
We would usually eat Tina's frozen burritos for lunch (see the picture below). Therefore, the rush and competition was to get the microwave once we got into the house :) It was sometimes a mad rush and real shoving going on.
burrito.png
So, what was your go-to lunch meal in high school?
Let’s make it a great Thursday!
KGM

24 comments

Comment

Luis Machado
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 8, 2022

I was a free lunch kid. Square pizza days were the best. Steak fingers with an ice cream scoop of instant mashed potatoes were a close second.

Like # people like this
Peter Van de Voorde
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 8, 2022

I always went back home for lunch, which was often just sandwiches.
Simple but tasty.

Like # people like this
Andy Gladstone
Community Leader
Community Leader
December 8, 2022

My High School was 26 miles from home, so unless I wanted to become an elite marathoner I never went home for lunch. But I was also a lazy High School teenager and never packed anything in advance. That meant I was buying lunch from THE LUNCH LADY.