Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trouble with Butler Automation Checklist Rule

Evanthe Dunn April 8, 2020

Hi!

Im brand new to butler and having some trouble getting (what I thought was) a simple rule happening :( ! Im trying to shift a card to the next list on completion of a checklist (that only has one item).

I have attached a screen shot of my rule ( and have also tried a few other formulas with no luck) .

Any advice would be much appreciated :)Screenshot (26).png

2 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Esme Crutchley
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 8, 2020

Hi @Evanthe Dunn 

Welcome to the Community!

Unfortunately, the screenshot hasn't attached, do you want to try uploading it again so we can take a look?

Esme :)

:) Yep - sorry - done!

Esme Crutchley
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 8, 2020

No worries!

I would suggest that you open your Butler account and see if there's a problem there. To do this, open the board that's being troublesome, click on Butler, then bottom left click on 'Account'. This will show you all the stats for that board (and the whole account, but we're focusing at the moment on this specific board)

If you've used all your allowance for the month, it'll show up on the menu and would stop your rules from working:

Screenshot 2020-04-08 at 11.46.05.png

Alternatively, you can check the 'Usage Log' by clicking on the tab, and there it will show what rules have run and whether there were any problems - usually indicated by a red mark (I think it's a red cross but I could be wrong!).