Simplest way to see everything I have to do?

Michael Cryne February 11, 2021

Hi there,

I'm relatively new to Trello, so this is a really basic question. I have a couple of shared boards but I mainly use Trello to manage my own projects. I'd like Trello to show me what I have to do over the coming few days, in a nice readable format. It feels at the moment as though things are very easy to miss, buried in boards etc. 

I'm aware of the 'Cards' view, but it seems a little like an afterthought (it's not on the main menu for example). Which leads me to think there might be a better way? The 'Home' view just feels like a mess of 'too much information' (I don't really need to know that I subscribed myself to a card, what I need to know is that I have to send a form back to X by close of play today. 

I hope I've explained correctly. As I said I'm relatively new to Trello so it's probably user-error. Thanks for any tips!

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Hannah Humbert - Simpla Workflows
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 14, 2021

Hi @Michael Cryne! There are a couple of options to give you an "overview" of the cards you need to see:

1. Team tables. This is a beta feature and is only available for Business & Enterprise accounts. You can add boards and filter on member to see the cards assigned to you.