Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Recover a deleted card

Greg Nigh June 10, 2017

I'm new to Trello, and just deleted a card that I really really didn't want to delete. Is there any way of accessing deleted cards?

6 answers

1 accepted

2 votes
Answer accepted
Matthew N
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 10, 2017

If you actually archived it, you can recover it from your archived list. However if you truly deleted it, that's a non recoverable action. 

Greg Nigh June 10, 2017

Big bummer. I hope they might consider making a recoverable trash bin for these times. Oy. Thanks for the confirmation of my suspicion.

Like # people like this
Chris Ashton May 9, 2020

+1 the trash bin for deleted cards.

Like # people like this
Josemariagarcia August 13, 2020

Someone on our team deleted a card by mistake, now we cannot recover it, that's really sad

Like macky likes this
Dexter Adams December 29, 2020

If you haven't closed the browser tab (at least in Chrome this works), you can use your browser back button to navigate back to the opened card and copy it. That just save me.

Like # people like this
KRepair January 13, 2021

Another +1 for a trash bin. I should be able to, as an administrator, not allow other users to delete cards. This becomes a cash payment risk should cards end up being deleted after receiving a cash payment to cover up trace of the job. 

Like # people like this
Tooba Asif June 22, 2022

@Dexter Adams thanks, your comment save my day

Natalia Domanska August 3, 2022

@Dexter Adams thank you, you saved my day too :)

vishnupriya ravichandran
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
January 29, 2024