Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Trello & a Few Questions About Making a fixed list

Julian December 6, 2017

I use Trello for work projects. That is pretty straight forward.

BUT when I have a repeated list of tasks that slightly vary each week. I have a master list of about 50 items from which half of them are performed weekly.  I have them colour coded into five different groups. So when I make the week's to-do list from them as I do them I put them back on the master list. 

Is there any way that when they are returned to the master list they can stay in the same order that they were originally in before I put them on the to-do list?

1 answer

0 votes
Mike
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
December 7, 2017

Hi Julian,

Are all of these items in a checklist on a card? I'm not sure I understand, so want to confirm that.

If so, it's not possible to maintain that order.

However, if the tasks that you're doing repeat at predictable intervals, you might consider setting this up with Card Repeater instead: http://help.trello.com/article/1068-using-the-card-repeater-power-up

That way, you could set up a different card for each week, and set that card to repeat on whatever schedule is appropriate. Then, on that frequency, you'll automatically get a new card, copied from that original.

Julian December 7, 2017

I have these on cards since the checklist would not work.  Of these items, it changes what needs to be done every week. So I have a master list color coded, and I drop all the to-do items on a second list. Once they are done, I need to return them to the original list but I want them to stay in the same order so they are easy to find.