Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How does an existing Trello user link to my Trello account?

Deborah Olive June 12, 2020

I'm a business and leadership coach who uses Trello to organize client projects. It's a seamless project for a client who doesn't use Trello to link to my board. What process do you recommend for a client who already uses Trello?

In this case, he's asked to open a new Trello account. 

He prefers to have my board on one screen with his other board.

What's a simple way to achieve this?

2 answers

0 votes
Iain Dooley
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 14, 2020

@Deborah Olive If you've made a board public for one of your clients, then it's going to be indexed by search engines... ie. public is "really" public.

I'm not sure I understand what you're saying though -- if you have a client that already uses Trello, the process of sharing a board with them would be simpler than if they did not already use Trello.

Deborah Olive June 14, 2020

Thanks for your reply.

I invited my client to view a new board that I set up through Trello. This triggered an email from Trello - which provided access to the new board - through the email - and an invitation to join Trello.

However, he already uses Trello. He can see the new board alongside his existing boards - but only through the email invitation.

When he logs in through his Trello account, he sees his existing boards, but not the board I invited him to share.

How does he link the board I set up for him so he can view it through his existing Trello account?

Note: I've been using Trello about 4 months, and this  is the first time I invited someone to share a board who already has a Trello account.

Note: I don't understand your reference to a public board. It's only to be seen by the two of us.

Iain Dooley