Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Due Date Completion - For All Board Members?

Emily Valbonesi September 19, 2019

I have a board for the staff of my Toronto office, and would like to add tasks for all employees to complete (ex - reading and signing new policy by X date). 

If I create a card with a due date, and someone marks it as complete, does it mean that all the task will show complete for all members on that card? Or will the task show complete for the employee who ticked the complete box?

I'm sure this is a fairly simple answer, but I am new to Trello and want to understand how things work before rolling it out to my team,

Thank you. 

2 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
C_ Derek Fields
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 19, 2019

@Mohamed Adel is correct. The completion flag is associated with the task. Assigning a task to multiple people is like saying "One of you should complete this task" not "All of you should complete this task"

You might consider creating your board as a list per person. When the person completes the task, they can move it to a Completed list so that the only tasks in their list are their active tasks.

Sorry, can you clarify for me what you mean by "creating your board as a list per person"? 

Do you mean creating a card for each person, and assigning the task to be complete there?

C_ Derek Fields
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 19, 2019